What’s stuck in the back of your closet?

Ahhh, settled in my new abode and I can now finally walk inside my walk-in closet. It’s the little things. I spent a few days going through my clothes, organizing the closet and getting it just the way I wanted it. A couple of times I shrieked “ahh, I’ve been looking for you!” to a pair of pants or a missing cardy stuck in the corner. I also took the time to make a pile of items that were missing buttons, needed hemming or some other adjustment. I also tried on some pre-baby outfits and yeah, they fit again! (Well, most of them!) I came across some older sweaters that had snags in them and because of the imperfections I always end up tossing them to the “back of the bus”. It’s a shame because some of them are “go-to’s” and staple pieces. Well, I did a quick search on Real Simple’s website and found a few videos that helped me to repair and restore my pieces pretty easily. Check them out, hopefully they will help you pull out some oldies but goodies from your closet, too. Happy mending! 🙂

Fixing a sweater snag

Re-shaping cuffs

Ink stain removal

Going a little deeper with this idea…thinking about mistakes I’ve made in life,  things that I wish I could re-do (or undo) – some snags, if you will. It makes me smile to think that God didn’t throw me in the back of His closet just because I messed up…He always gives second chances…He repairs and restores all things! What a peaceful thought!

 

2 thoughts on “What’s stuck in the back of your closet?

  1. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

