exposing my crazy

It’s cold,  I’ve been stuck in the house for 2 days, I have several looming deadlines…

Okay,  now that I’m done complaining it’s time for a few confessions:

-Earlier this week I told myself I’d only eat dessert 2x every seven days. Apparently what I meant by that was that I’d shove delicious confectionary delights in my mouth NON-STOP for 2 days straight. I think I’m missing the point of this exercise in self-control.

-My toenails are ALWAYS painted. However, for the last week I’ve let me ‘go nude’ because I thought they needed to breathe. I thought that my TOENAILS needed to breathe. Feel free to start judging.

-Almost every single morning I set my alarm to work out BEFORE work, and yet 99% of the time I end up oversleeping and working out AFTER work.  Some say insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, and expecting different results. If that’s true, I’m INSANE.

-I am completely creeped out by those one-piece cut out bathing suits. I’m sure the tan lines they create are way weirder than my breathing toenails.

Leave a comment